An Explanation of Self-Expression, In Five Part Harmony

ME
I don’t think anyone really understood my latest blog post. *sigh* I really don’t think anyone understood that I was painting a picture with the words, and that the whole thing was an allegory, an attempt to explain something that cannot be explained, only experienced… I think I failed to help them experience it… I think I went over their heads. Which, honestly… was… what usually happens.

F
kitty, if you went over their heads with THAT, then they don’t DESERVE to understand *huggles*

ME
No one is saying anything. *sigh*

X
Does it matter if they understand?

F
if that was her goal, yes

X
No…
It doesn’t…

ME
X… the whole point of the post was to share something. To show them something. If they don’t understand, I have not achieved the point.

X
No… You showed them something they weren’t ready for…

Z
Selqet I’m still pick through it bit by bit… I’ll let you know how that turns out when I’m done ^^

F
as an artist, if you actually set out to create something that gives other people a taste of what you ahve experienced, to share….. then it is quite frustrating when people don’t get it

X
You shared it… Now it’s all a matter of interpretation…

ME
Well, OK… what did the two of you take from it?

X
As long as you get it… That’s what matters…

F
and yeah, agree with the “not ready for” thing
like Van Gogh…. he was way ahead of his time….

O
Selq’s a Messenger… when someone doesnt get the message she is bringing… it is beyond frustrating.

F
no one got it…. *misty eyed*

ME
Exactly.
So… what did you guys get out of the post?

X
Give me a moment…

ME
Sure.

F
yes, read it, and loved it
as I said earlier, bittersweet, but just the way it ought to be
one of those “the beauty is so beautiful, it hurts”

ME
But… what did it TEACH you?

F
WHY ARE YOU ASKING ME TO THINK
sorry, my brain is distracted
… my zodiac Is showing…. <.<……. >.>……

O
there is indeed much to be learned from that… too much to put out all at once.
it’s a lot to assimilate.

ME
I guess I do that.

F
we are what we are needed to be

O
it’s not a bad thing.

ME
Here… let me just vomit information via verbal diarrhea all over you… you can take it in at your own pace, but I want to know what you think of the flavor RIGHT FRIGGING NOW!

O
i just feel like to fully experience it… there are questions to ask and points to argue… and i dont intend on doing that here.

X
Well… To say that’s it teaches me something is a bit much as I knew a lot of what you said before I read it… Not regarding your personal Trickster path… But regarding the nature of chaos and change in general…
You are your own unique being Selq… You have your own personal experiences and a path that was predestined to you… No matter how chaotic it seemed… and you choose to embrace it…

O
the most i can fully say about it right now… i definitely saw the stark dichotomy of darkness and light. the brighter the light…. the darker the shadow… the sharper the line between

ME
But you should have also seen that… one does not exist without becoming the other.

X
But the message is… Change is coming… and it’s up to us to embrace it for the better… and try to deny it and be destroyed… That’s at least what I interpret….
What? The metaphor for stars and black holes?

F
yes

X
Oh yeah… I caught all that… Law cannot exist without chaos… and vice-versa…. It’s all about balance…

F
such is the nature of existence.

O
there is too much i’m missing to give an intelligent opinion.

ME
The message was… break the world to make it whole. Break yourself, break your heart. Accept that people will call you names and hate you for it, but do it anyway, because that’s how you make a better world. Be the devil if you have to be, as long as you’re making improvements. Be a God and acknowledge that you DO have the power to make those changes.

F
and it’s not just “light cannot exist without dark” it’s “light cannot exist without becoming dark, and dark brithing light”

ME
Exactly, F. Exactly.
If we want the world to be better… we have to break what we have.

X
That was the most obvious point… You put that right in the post… Why would you want me to repeat it Selq?

ME
We have to make it dark to make it give back the light.
I wanted to make sure that it was there, X., because most of the time, people do NOT get the most obvious things.

X
I told you Dear… It was a beautiful post…

F
and, following with all them theories, black holes have a counterpart… white holes…. they are the exact opposite, as all must be in balance. for as much as black holes are so strong that even light cannot escape, white holes spew forth so much light and so much matter that they… you wouldn’t be able to see them either.

X
There’s no point in me commenting on the points that are obvious…

ME
When I walk into a situation, it’s like Loki walking into a situation… we break things. Sometimes it doesn’t hurt people and sometimes it does… when it does, we feel bad… but we break it anyway, because it needs to be broken, and someone’s got to do it, and we’re strong enough to take your hate, and when we’re done with you, you’ll be healthier, better.

ME
F… just so.

F
you are not the heroes we deserve….

X
You laid everything out plain and simple.. For all to read… You shouldn’t care if they received the message in the way you delivered it… Just that they received the mesage…

ME
I’m a Trickster, not a Creator… I break things to make them better.

F
*strong desire to go watch Dark Knight….*

ME
There are three elements to the functioning universe: Creation, Preservation, and Destruction. They all work together.

O
people like to shoot the Messenger. nonetheless, there are Messages to be delivered.

ME
I’m aligned with Destruction, but in its positive aspects. I’m Kindness, not <DELETED>. I’m Serenity, not <DELETED>. But I’m still Destruction.
O… yes.
And F… stfu. 😛

F
destruction is a neutral force. it is neither good nor evil
it is just a force

X
Then… What is the point of needing validation for the message?

F
pfft, you know you like it
…… because it’s SELQET
lol

X
I mean… I don’t mean to sound mean and all… But you don’t need my opinion… I thought it was a wonderful post…

ME
F… I do my best to be neutral but I’m also still very, very human… and while I’m required to be neutral in power and choices, emotionally, I am Kindness and Serenty. I am NOT neutral…. if I hurt you, even for a good reason, I hurt too.

F
just like when she writes anything, and badgers us for what we think

X
Of course…

O
her zodiac needs feedback. what’s the confusion?

ME
X. Just hearing something is wonderful sometimes isn’t enough. I needed to have that intellectual hug that says, “Someone GOT me.”

F
I meant, destruction itself. destruction get’s a bad rep.

X
Ah.. That’s true…

ME
Yeah. It does.

F
you are the good side of destruction, because you care

ME
Yes.
It could be worse. It could be in the hands of someone who didn’t. It often is.

X
It’s just… It’s not me… I do what I do… and no matter the result and what people think of it… I keep going…

F
but, destruction in its purest form, is neutral. it is just a force of nature. as you said, part of existance.

X
And it’s sometimes difficult to understand those feelings in other people…

<DELETED>

ME
But destruction does, X. It does discriminate because it’s part of that triple – Creation/Preservation/Destruction… Destruction only destroys what must be destroyed to make way for the healthy progress of the other two. It’s neutral, sure, it does what it does, but… it discriminates in that it only breaks what needs to be broken, what’s time has come.

ME
I… don’t know how to explain it. I do it anyway… even when it hurts… that doesn’t stop it from hurting… and the best I can do is identify with the hurt.

<DELETED>

ME
Eventually I destroy everything. Just like eventually death comes to everything. We are the same thing. But… we exhibit it in different manners. And I think what I destroy goes to feed Creation… wherever those Beings are… I’ve never MET a Creator, and I don’t Feel them, so… I dunno. I can feel the other Unweavers out there. On this plane there are 7 more… all big enough to have become the Empty Ones. I am afraid of becoming like them. They scare me.

And then Preservation is the neutral force between myself and Creation… but I’ve never met a Preserver, either. Then again… while I can sense other unweavers, and I align well with Tricksters and the archetype… I’ve never actually met a Trickster in human form before either. But… I’m not a phoenix… I don’t get to see the flowers bloom. I’m just the gardener… I come through and prune all the plants and you all pitch like heck and I cry while you pitch and then I’m gone and you go, “Whoa, I’m all pretty now,” and forget me. That… kinda sucks.

Z
Selqet, you are NOT someone we’ll be forgetting!

<DELETED>

ME
So… I thought I’d write about that. Try to explain what a Trickster really was, and how Destruction wasn’t evil.

F
I certainly won’t….. that pron alone will haunt my wet dreams for quite some time….

ME
LOL – I know YOU guys won’t forget me. But… it feels like… I’m running from person to person to person through my lifetimes… and each time I run into a new one, a huge disaster happens to them, which I help them get through, and then when it’s all over, I move on… and I don’t get to see the good that comes of it.

X
Well, Selq… Know this… Disaster won’t come to me from you… You’re an ally and a friend… and past our mortal existences… We will still know each other… I know you’re there to help… and do what you can… But… I just want to remain your friend…

Leave a Reply

