The Answer

“The Humbling River”

Nature, nurture heaven and home
Sum of all, and by them, driven
To conquer every mountain shown
But I’ve never crossed the river

Braved the forests, braved the stone
Braved the icy winds and fire
Braved and beat them on my own
Yet I’m helpless by the river

Angel, angel, what have I done?
I’ve faced the quakes, the wind, the fire
I’ve conquered country, crown, and throne
Why can’t I cross this river?

Angel, angel, what have I done?
I’ve faced the quakes, the wind, the fire
I’ve conquered country, crown, and throne
Why can’t I cross this river?

Pay no mind to the battles you’ve won
It’ll take a lot more than rage and muscle
Open your heart and hands, my son
Or you’ll never make it over the river

It’ll take a lot more than words and guns
A whole lot more than riches and muscle
The hands of the many must join as one
And together we’ll cross the river

It’ll take a lot more than words and guns
A whole lot more than riches and muscle
The hands of the many must join as one
And together we’ll cross the river

(Nature, nurture heaven and home)
It’ll take a lot more than words and guns
(Sum of all, and by them, driven)
A whole lot more than riches and muscle
(To conquer every mountain shown)
The hands of the many must join as one
And together we’ll cross the river

(Braved the forests, braved the stone)
It’ll take a lot more than words and guns
(Braved the icy winds and fire)
A whole lot more than riches and muscle
(Braved and beat them on my own)
The hands of the many must join as one
And together we’ll cross the river

And together we’ll cross the river
And together we’ll cross the river

Nature, nurture heaven and home
And together we’ll cross the river
And together we’ll cross the river

Nature, nurture heaven and home
And together we’ll cross the river
And together we’ll cross the river

I stand, once again, upon the blade. The blade turns, as my feet dance, and slowly, it flattens. I stop dancing. Reaching into the void, I make a small change. Instead of destruction, Void becomes Potential, Creation. I reach into the chasm of magma below. Instead of hell, it becomes potential fertile soil. In time, all things must change.

I cross the blade to the other side of the chasm. Before me is the path that I have been walking for so long. I walk until I discover I am buried before a well. Slowly, inch by inch, I drag myself forth from the earth. I am not dead, but I have no spark, no energy, and it is all I can do to pull myself forward.

I stand before the well, thinking for a moment… and then I know how this must end. I lever myself up onto the edge of the well, feet dangling off the edge… and I fall, feet first, into the tunnel.

Falling takes forever… so long that I forget that I am falling.

I awake, before a wide river. She is kneeling at the edge, washing battle clothes. They are mine. I walk to Her and kneel. She stands, and I put my hands in Her hands, and say, “You’re right. I can’t cross this river on my own. I want to heal. I love healing. I love that I make a difference. But I don’t want to lose myself for it. Please help me.” She draws me up, and once again, offers me the Grail. I drink, and my legs crumble. She sweeps me up, and carries me across the river.

On the other side, She takes a feather quill and bares my skin. She etches the word Faerie into my skin, and the quill flies from Her fingers to plant itself in the ground before us, spinning on it’s nib, wider and wider. A portal opens. Nudging me forward, She waits. I take a set of ancient keys from around my neck, and a collar, and I hand them both to Her, and step into the portal.

I awake in Faerie, surrounded by beings who seem to be Goblin-Sidhe crosses. They seek a home. I tell them, come be my warriors, protect my Sithen and my people, and I will honor you and you may call my Sithen home. The Grail appears in my hands, and I offer it to them. They agree, drink, and follow me. Some of the Sidhe object. I tell them, “These men are here to keep you safe. They are honored warriors in service to our Sithen and to ourselves… honor them not, and you shall have no home here.” My people kneel before our Warriors, and drink from the Grail to seal their own vows.

I awake, and I know.

All my life, when I have healed, I have healed with Faerie magick, but I have healed using this plane’s energies as the base. The energy vibrates too low for Faerie magick to function without there being a price.

In Faerie, if you’re created by Faerie (in whatever manner) to be a healer, you naturally heal, using Faerie’s energies, with no price. It’s what you are, it’s what you do. Just as a plant has no price for turning carbon dioxide into oxygen, but only benefits from the process, so a Faerie doing what it is made to do bears no cost, but only benefits… and so do others who are part of that process. I have experimented a few times this past week, with clients and with spells and conjurations – grounding not here on the material plane, but there, in Faerie, and then bringing the energies forward and healing using them instead of this place’s energies… and I have not lost a memory since I began this adaptation of my process.

However… I now notice that clients healed with faerie magick in the past – all of them, not just the recent ones I healed while grounding in faerie – are showing traces of fae. Some clients had faerie in their blood prior to my work, and now it’s just more obvious, but others were neither fae by blood OR by soul, and now they exhibit faerie essence. The changes in some are quite profound.

Drawing Faerie here via myself as the portal is safer, smoother, than the slow crumbling and eventual sudden fall of the Wall separating the two planes, and should the wall fall, these people I have touched, and any they in turn heal later, will all exhibit enough fae in their essence that they will be in no danger, so that’s a plus.

The downside is ethical. What on earth am I supposed to tell them all?

I’ve settled for putting a warning on my store’s information page:

WARNING: Faerie has a tendency to alter slightly what it touches, and different people may have different reactions – purchasing services from me means you accept full responsibility for and submit to any alterations that occur during this service. This is not a glamourie. If the changes resultant from taking on aspects of Faerie into your essence cause you trouble, please send me a private message so that I can assist you in adaptation. Adaptation assistance is at no charge.

Hopefully… that will be enough. I have 25 guinea pigs to read for over the next two weeks, all of them for free. That’s enough chances for me to test my theory about grounding in Faerie not costing me any memories to heal with – however… that’s 25 people who are going to be a little more fae than before when I’m done. You ever notice how Faerie ethics are always so sharp BOTH ways? Anyway… memories… We shall see.

6 comments on “The Answer

    • They seem to be doing just fine. We had one that, because of a very strong desire to be anything but himself, nearly achieved full transformation, but most people are asymptomatic. I’d call that a win. 🙂

      Like

    • At the top of your screen on the right hand side, hover your mouse on your name and hover again over the option from the drop-down menu that also says your name. You will see a second drop down menu. Select Dashboard. On the left side, click on Posts. Select the post titled Visiting Nympho’s. On the left side, there will be a box that has several links in it. Select the Edit link next to visibility that says at the momennt, Public. Click the box that say’s password protected, and type in the password you wish for it to have. Then text me the password. 🙂 This is also how you make posts visible to only certain people (you only give certain people the password), or completely private (no one can see them but you, there is no password except your main one, and you must be signed in to read your own posts).

      Deepest blessings, and much love..
      Kat

      Like

    • Were you signed in? Call me this evening while you have internet (Yes, Go To McDonalds) and I’ll walk you through it. *hugs*

      Like

Leave a Reply

